Jonathan Ryan, Organist

St. Norbert Abbey
De Pere, WI
Saturday, October 15, 2011 2:00 pm

from The Ascension (1934)
     Outbursts of joy from a soul before the glory of Christ

Noel: Where are these happy shepherds going?

from Five Dances (1982)
     Those Americans
     At the Ballet

Six Etudes in Canonic Form, Op. 56
     IV Innig-Etwas bewegter
     V  Nicht zu schnell

from Three Liturgical Improvisations
"My soul hath a desire and longing to enter the courts of the Lord"

Rhapsody in C# Minor, Op. 17, No. 3

Olivier Messiaen

Claude Balbastre

Calvin Hampton

Robert Schumann

George Oldroyd

Herbert Howells


Healey Willan

Johann Sebastian Bach
trans. Marcel Dupré

George Shearing

Maurice Duruflé


from Cantata 29: "We thank thee, O God"

There is a Happy Land
Come Away to the Skies

Prélude, Adagio et Chorale-Varié sur le Veni Creator, Op. 4

Organ built by Casavant, Op. 2529 (1959), III/46
About the organ


Copyright 2019, M. Jonathan Ryan.  All Rights Reserved.
Website by Thriving Web Solutions