Jonathan Ryan, Organist

O'Donnell Auditorium
Nebraska Wesleyan University
Lincoln, NE
Monday, September 19, 2011, 7:30 pm

Sinfonia (from Cantata 29)

Variations on Balleto del granduca

Trio Sonata No. 4 in E Minor, BWV 528
     Un'poco Allegro

from Three Liturgical Improvisations
"My soul hath a desire and longing to enter the courts of the Lord"

Rhapsody in C# Minor, Op. 17, No. 3

Johann Sebastian Bach
trans. Marcel Dupré

Jan Pieterzoon Sweelinck

Johann Sebastian Bach

George Oldroyd

Herbert Howells


Calvin Hampton

György Ligeti

George Shearing

Maurice Duruflé

from Five Dances
     Those Americans
     At the Ballet

Etude coulée (1969)

There is a Happy Land
Come Away to the Skies

Prélude, Adagio et Chorale-Varié sur le Veni Creator, Op. 4

Organ built by Aeolian-Skinner, Op. 1447 (1963), III/47


Copyright 2019, M. Jonathan Ryan.  All Rights Reserved.
Website by Thriving Web Solutions