Jonathan Ryan, Organist

Inaugural Organ Recital
The Episcopal Church of the Holy Comforter

Charlotte, NC
Friday, May 6, 2011, 7:00 pm


Sinfonia (from Cantata 29)

Variations on Balleto del granduca

Präludium in D Minor, BuxWV 140

from Five Dances
     Those Americans
     At the Ballet

Partita on St. Anne, Op. 6

from Three Liturgical Improvisations
"My soul hath a desire and longing to enter the courts of the Lord"

Come Away to the Skies
There is a Happy Land

Rhapsody in C# Minor, Op. 17, No. 3

Prelude & Fugue in B Major, Op. 7, No. 1

Healey Willan

Johann Sebastian Bach
trans. Marcel Dupré

Jan Pieterzoon Sweelinck

Dietrich Buxtehude

Calvin Hampton

Paul Manz

George Oldroyd

George Shearing

Herbert Howells

Marcel Dupré

Bunn-Minnick organ (2011), III/43


Copyright 2019, M. Jonathan Ryan.  All Rights Reserved.
Website by Thriving Web Solutions