Et Expecto Resurrectionem:
Music Contemplating and Celebrating the Afterlife

Jonathan Ryan, Organist

St. John Cantius Church

Chicago, IL
Sunday, November 23, 2008

from Les Corps Glorieux
     Joie et clarté des corps glorieux

from Neuf Pièces pour Orgue
     Chant de paix

from Elf Choralvorspiele, Op. 122
     I.  Mein Jesu, der du mich
  XI. O Welt, ich muss dich lassen

There is a Happy Land
Jerusalem, My Happy Home

Olivier Messiaen

Jean Langlais

Johannes Brahms

George Shearing
(b. 1919)


Johann Pachelbel

Marcel Dupré

Partita on Alle Menschen müssen sterben
(This work performed on the sanctuary organ by Alfred Wild)

from Symphonie-Passion, Op. 23


Copyright 2019, M. Jonathan Ryan.  All Rights Reserved.
Website by Thriving Web Solutions