Jonathan Ryan, Organist

Christ Church (Episcopal)
Greenwich, CT
Friday, February 28, 2014
• 7:30 pm


from Cantata 29, "Wir danken dir, Gott," BWV 29

Liturgical Improvisation No. 1: "My soul hath a desire and longing
to enter the courts of the Lord"

Concerto in D Minor, RV 565 / BWV 596
     Largo e spiccato

Rhapsody in C-sharp Minor, Op. 17, No. 3

Three Preludes on American hymn tunes
     Berceuse Paraphrase

     I love thee, my Lord

     Prelude on Resignation

Prelude & Fugue in B Major, Op. 7, No. 1

Healey Willan

Johann Sebastian Bach
trans. Dupré

George Oldroyd

Antonio Vivaldi
trans. J.S. Bach

Herbert Howells

George Baker
(b. 1951)
George Shearing
Zachary Wadsworth
(b. 1983)

Marcel Dupré

Organ built by Austin, Op. 2599 and 2600 (1975-1976), IV/92


Copyright 2019, M. Jonathan Ryan.  All Rights Reserved.
Website by Thriving Web Solutions